PHP Login System with Admin Features

This forum was created to talk about the PHP Login System with admin features created by jpmaster77 on evolt's website

Ahhh no! I need help

Sicarius

Number of posts : 3
    Registration date : 2007-06-15

Ahhh no! I need help

Post  Sicarius on Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:33 am

Hey guys,

Well, this is kinda embarrassing, I need help :S I am not sure what's really going on (I am no expert with php) but..uhmm...ha! Just look at the image.

As far as I know, no one else is having this problem. I created the database (many times) and I reinstalled twice....*shrug*

http://img472.imageshack.us/img472/8318/helpmepleasedb1.jpg

Could it be because of port 8080? I don't really know....kinda confused right now, I am using WAMP....
    Linchpin311

Number of posts : 220
    Registration date : 2007-05-14

Re: Ahhh no! I need help

Post  Linchpin311 on Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:47 am

well from the image, it looks like php isnt configured properly. as far as how to complete that task with WAMP...well im not too sure. maybe WAMP comes with some documentation you can refer to. if not, i would recommend searching for a well written tutorial on google or any other sub-par search engine.

i guess no one really goes to apache.org, downloads, installs and configures apache, then goes to php.net, downloads, installs and configures php and so on and so forth anymore, huh...

Also note that it is your responsibility to die() if necessary.

Sicarius

Post  Sicarius on Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:51 am

Just for kicks, I'm trying Xxamp - could there be a difference? I don't know. LETS FIND OUT

*stay tuned*
    Fred-Eric

Number of posts : 63
    Registration date : 2007-05-13

Post  Fred-Eric on Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:36 am

Sicarius wrote:Just for kicks, I'm trying Xxamp - could there be a difference? I don't know. LETS FIND OUT

*stay tuned*

I have always used xampp to test all my php project locally.